All Beige Everything

PhotoGrid_1393561071544-2

Joe Fresh sweater, Forever 21 pencil skirt, Call it Spring heels, Ardene necklace

TGIF! Yay to another week of progress and awesome outfits. I’ll be working on the online store ‘Forever Fashionista Boutique‘ this weekend set to launch Monday (Originally I said Friday – today- but then I realized how much work goes  into getting the site just right).

IMG_4445 copy
This outfit was inspired by my love of monochromatic outfits. I love a head to toe all in one colour with various tones and textures. This soft sweater is a great neutral that I can dress down with a pair of jeans or up like I did with this midi pencil skirt. Not sure if it’s meant to be a midi or that’s just how it falls on my since I’m short lol.

IMG_4432

Monochromatic outfits are somewhat of a style challenge and can make you appear washed out, just remember to add texture, various tones and if you like add a pop of colour in a small way like I did with my crescent moon lilac nails.

Have a great weekend everyone, have a great one and keep warm 🙂

Leave a Reply

