Come on Spring!


IMG_4389

I’ve found myself revolting against this winter weather by adding pops of colour back into my wardrobe. I like many others in the Toronto area are done with the cold winds and mounds of snow. With the clocks springing forward today, the days are not only getting longer but brighter! I highly promote breathing life back into your wardrobe if you stuck to grey and black most of the winter with a bright pant or top. For this look I added both but neutralized the look with this great beige trenchcoat from H&M I got last month.  

PhotoGrid_1394344457364

H&M Trenchcoat, Jay Manuel pants, Aldo clutch, H&M aviators, Sirens platform velvet heels

My beaded clutch from Aldo was a great find from a few years ago I love to pair with a simple outfit for a pop of texture. With my shoes i kept them classic with these velvet platform pumps that are actually quite comfy.The Aviators on my head are from the Men’s section of H&M, where I buy most of my sunglasses (they’re usually cheaper than the Ladies’ section). The bright cobalt pants were from the Jay Manuel collection at Sears. The location in my city is closing so these were a steal. I hope you’re inspired to add a bit of colour to your wardrobe to help fight the winter blues, keep warm!

IMG_4374

Leave a Reply

