Maid of Honour Fashionista

mellow-yellow-wedding-theme
So I get to be maid of honour in a wedding this summer and I’ve been given full control of what I get to wear as long as it goes with the yellow theme. I’ve found a few options I really like but I can’t decide. I want an outfit that can be worn again, so my options aren’t the typical bridesmaid long dress with a sash and too many ruffles. I’ve got to hurry up before the warm weather hits and and every designer and their mama is busy working on weddings. I’m stuck between wearing a dress or a formal jumpsuit. The wedding is semi-formal, outdoors and intimate.

Note: If anyone knows of a talented designer (established or new to the game) in the GTA who could make this happen please comment below with their contact info (Instagram or website would be great to see their work).

I’m calling on my fellow fashionistas for help, vote for your favourite look below. Keep in mind, the dress would be made yellow and not the colour shown.

blue-bridesmaids-ny

Option #1: I love flow of this dress and that the waist is accentuated. It’s a dress I would wear again and again for sure. Some modifications I’d make is left ruffle in the front since I’m so busty.

IMG_5677A

Option #2: This is actually a two piece that I would be fully lined so it would be wedding-proof. I love the lace detail and I think this would be amazing in yellow.

5_original

Option #3: I love the sheer top and collar accent of this dress. I’d make the hem longer and more of a pencil fit rather than so flared.

Option #4: A draped formal strapless jumpsuit would make a subtle glam wedding look. Not 100% sure if I want pockets though.

Option #4: A draped formal strapless jumpsuit would make a subtle glam wedding look. Not 100% sure if I want pockets though.

Leave a Reply

