Jungle Fever: Vacation Wear

IMG_0264

T-minus 3 months almost to the day until my family reunion in Trinidad & Tobago! I cannot wait to get on that plane and spend time with my relatives from around the world. Aside from getting in regular workouts and renewing my passport, I’ve been preparing my wardrobe for my tropical adventure as well. Anything lightweight and bright is coming along for the journey, including this fun & sexy two-piece skirt/top combo I purchased recently. It came in a dozen designs but the organic colours of this design are what caught my fashion eye. I played up the look by going with my new favourite lipstick from Joe Fresh called Tiger Lily. It’s a bright orange-red with a great matte finish; it feathers a bit over time so a concealer base was a must to keep it in place. My heels will take some use to walking in , they’re like a corset for your feet! Beauty is pain (or so they say) so I’m going to give these bad boys a try – wish me luck!

IMG_0280

IMG_0281




IMG_0258

IMG_0262

IMG_0274

 

 

IMG_0255Top, Skirt & Heels: Urban Planet
Earrings & Bracelets: Sirens & Suzy Shier
Lipstick: Joe Fresh

Leave a Reply

