Fashionista Forecast: Neutrals

Onto week 2 of my fashionista challenge! Black and white was fun – now onto neutrals.

fw14w-neutral-tones-small1
I know I’m not jumping the colour spectrum but I’m detoxing from all the colour I wore in the spring and summer. For those of you unsure of what a neutral is, they are colours without..well colour! I know that’s confusing, but examples of neutral colours are white, black, grey and beige. Adding in tones of other colours to neutrals gives this selective colour wheel more shades and us fashionistas more options. It’s a fun challenge to play with clothing textures and proportions aside from colour in order to make an interestingly styled look.

I’ve got a trends for weeks; I promise next week’s trend is a colourful one. I’ll give you a visual hint:

 


Any guesses?!

Leave a Reply

