Black & Blue

My final pastel look is more of an edgy look with a lot of vegan leather and studs to toughen up this soft baby blue crop sweater. I spiced it up even more with a pair of fishnets and stiletto peep-toe booties I teeter in but I’m working on mastering heels. Aside from fashion challenges, I have been challenging myself to do some internal work on myself by signing up for an intensive Raja Yoga class. It’s based on mainly meditation and self-realization and your relationship with God. Mind, body and soul are the three elements regularly need attention and sometimes our focus on the outside world takes up so much of our time that we forget to take care of ourselves! I’ve had two yoga sessions and I’ve been clearer, kinder, calmer and even lost some weight! It’s not the typical yoga pants & mats exercise, it’s more self-reflection and is a beautiful experience. I’ve got many more weeks (months) to go and I cannot wait to see how I transform myself. What you get out of every experience is what you put in and I promise myself to come out of this the person I’ve always known I am.

Another beautiful day, another killer outfit to celebrate it with! 

ffashionista_past_20140310_2

ffashionista_past_20140310_5

ffashionista_past_20140310_4

ffashionista_past_20140310_6

ffashionista_past_20140310_1

Sweater & Clutch – Urban Planet
Skirt – H&M
Heels – Winners
Belt – Costa Blanca
Fishnet Stockings – Love Shop

3 thoughts on “Black & Blue

  1. I love this sweater!! it’s so hard for me to find a good one, since i’m busty, almost everything is too bulky on top and makes me look too top heavy! Every time i find a good one though, I’m in heaven!

Leave a Reply

