Bonita Applebum

Do I love you?
Do I lust for you?
Am I a sinner cuz I do the two?
Could you let me know
Right now, please
Bonita Applebum

The older I’ve gotten the wiser I’ve become thankfully. I waste less time in relationships that don’t bring out the best in me or motivate me to do so. I cherish my family and friends, although I know I could have closer relationships with them all. I’m still learning me, still appreciating what makes and essentially defines me. I don’t think it’s a specific word or event but a collection of both that’ll bring me to a state of contentment.

All this focus on myself has made my dating life nonexistent and my enthusiasm to date lackluster.  I’m dating me! It’s been almost a year since I’ve been on a date. Yes, men approach me; they lust the exterior & are intrigued by my interior. That’s only natural biology; I’m just waiting for the latter connection to occur. If you’re single, don’t stress, date yourself – get to know the person you’re really going to truly spend the rest of your life with.

ffashionista_tribal_20140810_4

ffashionista_tribal_20140810_3

ffashionista_tribal_20140810_2

ffashionista_tribal_20140810_1
Top – Sirens
Leggings – H&M
Heels – Winners

Leave a Reply

