12+ Looks of Christmas: Perfectly Paisley

ffashionista_holiday_6_20141203
Happy Holidays Fashionistas – did you miss me?

I hope you did, because I certainly missed creating looks to inspire you and your closets. I started off shooting a holiday look special with 12 looks I created from items from my closet as well as my vintage clothing store Hot Mama Vintage. Well 12 turned into a lot more than 12 so get ready for a lot of holiday looks for the office, lunch with the ladies as well as those extra special nights on the town for Christmas 2014.

ffashionista_holiday_4_20141203

Today’s look is a casual look dressed up with some nude cut-out heels, rep lips and a polished belt to tie it all together. I found this top last week while thrift shopping and gravitated towards it initially for the paisley design but the mandarin collar and hi-cut sides are what made me fall in love with this piece. The coat is also a thrift find from the fall, the mustard colour and slightly padded shoulders are so classic, I’ve worn this about a zillion times already the past few months. I refuse to get stuck in dreary colours because the sun and heat have gone into hiding – I still mix and match up warm tones in my looks to keep me cheery and my looks from going blah.  And if you’re wondering where I got my bright green nail polish from it’s called ‘Posh’ by Revlon.

ffashionista_holiday_1_20141203

ffashionista_holiday_5_20141203

ffashionista_holiday_3_20141203

ffashionista_holiday_2_20141203

Shirt – Thrifted
Jacket – Thrifted
Pants & Belt – Dynamite
Earrings – Ardene
Heels – Lola Shoetique

Leave a Reply

